Butternut squash: an obsession

Autumn means lots of things to lots of people; Halloween, bonfires, colder weather, red and yellow leaves… Fine things indeed, but to me, the dawn of autumn heralds the coming of one thing only. Butternut squash season.

My shopping trolley at ASDA. Spot the butternut squash 😉

Oh yes, it’s obsession. Today I got off my bus early and walked an extra fifteen minutes just so I could get my hands on one to put in my curry tonight. Which reminds me – could  be the only sixteen year old in the world for whom “going shopping after school” means buying a packet of dates, a butternut squash and a bar of raw chocolate?

Perhaps.

Anyway, I just thought I’d share an awesome, super fast meal (which does, of course, incorporate butternut squash ;)) that I had with my sister.

1. Leftover butternut squash and kale curry.

2. Food processor doing it’s thing.

3. Pita bread, salad with walnuts and cranberries, tahini, beloved butternut squash dip and spicy pinto bean dip ready to be a delicious lunch 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Butternut squash: an obsession

  1. I love butternut squash in soups and stews, it’s one of the things that makes autumn special to me.

  2. You’re so gay. And you don’t even like boys… Butter nut squash?! Seriously?
    Write a REAL blog – about My Chem… ;D
    No, really. I wanna see your outfit! ;P
    X

Leave a Reply

